Special Guest “Dr. Dee”

I have a special treat for you today!
Today’s franken comes from my lovely friend Dee from Makeupalley. She has come up with some brilliantly beautiful polishes, and she’s been kind enough to share one with us today:

Dee’s recipe for “Fashionably Late”:
I made this franken when a lovely mua-er posted a pic of Butter London Fash Pack. My franken is a slightly darker mushroom taupe creme with greyish undertones.
I started off with an empty nail polish bottle and added some Seche Vite. Seche Vite adds a really nice gloss to my franken so I can wear this nail polish with or without topcoat and still have shine.
Next, I added OPI Desire(sheer white) and Sinful Black on Black to the bottle. This made a lovely dark grey color. If a really nice grey is what you want than I suggest you stop here but if you want that lovely taupe that’s really hot right now keep going!
Elizabeth Arden Christopher St. Cappuccino(lovely chocolate brown creme) and OPI Bare it in Trafalgar Square are added to the mix and what you get is my frankenpolish Fashionably Late.
If you don’t have the colors I mentioned than improvise! As long as you have white, nude, brown, and black cremes this nail polish could be your next frankenpolish.

Here are the polishes Dee used:
Photobucket
And here’s the amazing result:
Photobucket
Thank you so much, Dee, for sharing your pretty franken!

7 Responses to “Special Guest “Dr. Dee””

  1. Very pretty color. Thank you Dee for your franken. I really like that color.

  2. thats a pretty color thanks for writing how to make it. =)

  3. thanks, Amanda, my fellow frankener😀

  4. Very cool color! I really like it. Does Dee have her own nail blog too/yet??

    If not, get with it Dee! Make us some more great polishes🙂

  5. This is lovely! Thank you, Dr. Dee for sharing. Looking forward to more!

  6. That’s gorgeous!! Awesome job, keep up the good work.

  7. This reminds me of sinful colors Nirvana. I think nirvana is slightly darker.

Leave a Reply

