Franken-free Friday- China Glaze Halloween “Awakening”

Happy Friday!

Today I have the China Glaze “Awakening” Halloween colors to show you. I was so excited when these arrived, and it was hard to wait until my “non-franken day” to showcase them. China Glaze always does cool colors for holidays, and these are no exception!

Ick-a-Body has a deep, murky green jelly base with tons of orange glitter. The name makes me giggle, though. I can picture some unsuspecting couple strolling through the park at night, then screaming “Ick! A Body!” when they stumble upon a corpse half-hidden in the bushes. Maybe I’ve been watching too much Law & Order! But regardless of the name, this color is really unique and absolutely perfect for Halloween. I used two coats, and it covered great!

Zombie Zest is a yellowish-green jelly with green toned glitter in it. Very appropriately named, and what would Halloween be without zombies? I used two coats, and was surprised that this was smooth even before I got around to doing a topcoat!

Mummy May I is the pretty side of Halloween. Very girly, but still dark and vampy. The purple glitter really stands out against the black jelly base, and reminds me a lot of the new Lippmann color, Bad Romance, minus the chunky glitter. I almost caved and bought BR, but I think the lemming has been satisfied with Mummy May I! I used three coats of this, since it was a tiny bit more sheer than the others, but someone with shorter nails may get away with just two.

I loved all three of these, and it was impossible to pick a favorite. I always look forward to what China Glaze is going to come out with next, and they never disappoint! ๐Ÿ™‚

24 Responses to “Franken-free Friday- China Glaze Halloween “Awakening””

  1. Zombie Zest looks so amazing. I MUST GET IT!! Great swatches!

  2. Mummy May I and Zombie Zest need to find their way in to my collection!

  3. lisette Says:

    I think Ick a body is coming from ichabod crane the guy with a pumpkin head, that’s why it’s orange ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. stephanie40 Says:

    MAGNIFIQUE!!!

  5. I need Zombie Zest, too! Do you know when this collection is available at e-tailers?

  6. Love the green! Very Halloween-ish!

  7. Gorgeous colours and you have very beautiful nails =)
    “Mummy May I” is such a pretty shade..

  8. getzippy Says:

    Spooky! I like these! Although I think my Halloween favorite is the one with the large orange glitters from last year, but I can’t remember the name…

  9. Jackie S. Says:

    I need Zombie Zest..ASAP!

  10. Any idea when these are hitting stores? The only store in my town that sells nail polishes like Orly or China Glaze is Sally Beauty Supply and I didn’t see any of these there ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  11. I prefer Mummy May I..he..he

  12. This is quite impressive, I am pleased to read this post, keep posts like this coming, you totally rock!
    Cheers

  13. Oh my gosh! I think I need them all, but Zombie Zest is the real winner in my eyes. Gotta love China Glaze for giving us a wide variety of daring colours.

  14. The zombie zest looks amazing! I want! I want! ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. londonhermit Says:

    Can’t wait for these to come out. My only prob is my sallys beauty supply takes their sweet time putting out the new China Glaze collections. I missed a couple of good collections because of this.

  16. EnglishHalloween Says:

    I can’t wait til Halloween!
    Ick-a-body is very common and a great Halloween colour. It is pretty good, but I would perfer getting Sally Hansen Glossy. They have a black colour with very popping orange shimmers. Not glitters. It is very wickedly gorgeous, i say.
    Zombie Zest is an interesting colour. It reminds me more of acid, or a culdrin of a witch. It still looks Zombie-ish, but if I named them it should’ve been Look in The Culdrin.
    Mummy May I is interesting. It is not Mummy like at all though. It should’ve been some name involving.. A BLACK CAT with purple eyes!!!! or maybe a witch.
    It is a nice black base and purple glitter polish. I would totally buy it.

  17. Oh my god I am such a sucker for glitter! LOVE THEM

  18. ohgoodness this is so cute !

    If you like my video,I would love for you to share it & check out my channel !!!

  19. unique but a little bit tedium.. but still like them

  20. These china glaze colors are really something. Love their colors.

  21. These are amazing colors. Really loves this. will try it in my own place.

  22. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks!

  23. A motivating discussion is definitely worth comment.

    I believe that you need to publish more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but typically people
    do not speak about these issues. To the next! Kind
    regards!!

Leave a comment