Franken-free Friday: Some golden oldies

Happy Friday!

Today, I have a few really old colors that I wore this past week to show you. With all the awesome new polishes coming out, I’ve been neglecting my “oldies”, so I decided to give them some love.

This first one…I’m only showing it because I *do* like the color, but I must say there aren’t enough swear words to properly describe the application. Theons #116 is a pretty pale mint/pistachio color. Looks very promising in the bottle, but five ( yes FIVE) coats later…I still had a bit of streaking on my ring finger. I have a couple other Theons colors, and haven’t had this problem, so I’m not sure what’s up with this one.

Next up…MAC Tilt. I got this from a friend of mine who has had the bottle since high school, so this one is literally old school! Tilt is a shimmery light blue/green color with a gold flash. It’s very similar to NYX Paradise, only a bit more opaque. I did two coats for this.

I saved the best for last! One of my most prized polishes in my collection is Liquid Euphoria Bliss. Sadly, this one is super hard to find, but if you are lucky enough to come across it…it’s a winner! Bliss is probably the closest dupe to the equally hard to find Clarins 230, and it is just gorgeous! I got my bottle from my sister, who was cleaning out some cosmetics when she was moving. She showed up with a bunch of polishes in hand, telling me they were old and might not be anything I wanted. As soon as I saw Bliss, I had a giant thrill fit which involved me shrieking, squealing and some sort of dancing. I think I scared her LOL. So here is Bliss in all it’s well deserved glory at various lighting…I did three coats.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend! :-)

24 Responses to “Franken-free Friday: Some golden oldies”

  1. I am LOVING these 3! The MAC color is so pretty – almost a duo, right? And Liquid Euphoria? OMG. That is a *perfect* name. OMG that color is to DIE for!!! *sigh*

  2. Love the Bliss one! Holy! It’s so pretty!

  3. bliss looks amazing and so intersting! never heard of it before… it’s so special and pretty, with all that gold and green sparkles in the deep red!

  4. Wow, that last one is pretty amazing! so many colours

  5. WOW, Bliss is RIDICULOUSLY gorgeous!!! I love seeing HTF unique polishes (aside from the fact that they turn me in a maniac searching everywhere to find them) ;) Thanks for the great pics!!

  6. Ahh! Bliss is bliss! :)

  7. Bliss is gorgeous! I can’t stop looking at your pictures, it’s so beautiful! :D

  8. MissMidnightBlue Says:

    I’m drooling over Bliss. Such an awesome polish.

  9. Oh man, I want to have sex with Bliss!

  10. Ohh I really like Bliss!!

    I think Brucci Sherri’s Pistachio Creme would be a great alternative to Theons #116. Looks just like your pic and is opaque in two coats! :)

  11. Loving Bliss. I just found a Liquid Euphoria polish that I had packed away after a move from years ago. I don’t know what the name of it but it is mainly purple, sometimes looks blue, and has AWESOME green irridescent shimmer. They need to bring this line of polishes back!

  12. Bliss is so pretty O.O Oh how I love greenish shimmer and glitter ^^

    Do you think you could franken a dupe for ‘Anne’ from RBLs Fall Collection? It’s heaven in a bottle but I have little to no chance to get my hand on this one :(

  13. I would love to have theons #116, I only own #5. Where did you purchase it?

    Loving the bliss oh how gorgeous! :D

  14. Liquid Euphoria is just utterly unbelieveable. Oh how I wish they would make it again. One can only wish……

  15. So will there be a Bliss franken coming soon?

  16. Jackie S. Says:

    Gorgeous…..OMG!

  17. Thanks, everyone!
    I actually have been working on a 230/Bliss franken for quite a while now. It’s a tricky one. If I ever successfully get it right, I will post it for sure. :-)

  18. the green mint color was really nice! :)

  19. The sea foam green nail polish looks very nice !!!

    If you like my video,I would love for you to share it & check out my channel !!!

  20. Hi! I just wanted to share with you that I found a close dupe to Clarins 230 and Bliss. It’s Hard Candy “Beetle”! And only $4 plus you get a cool ring! Happy polishing! :)

  21. the light blue one is really really amaing.

  22. I love Bliss and now that my bottle is near empty I can’t find any Liquid Euphoria nail polish. I wanted your opinion on other brands and shades that have the similar color play/effects that Bliss has.
    Thanks.

  23. Bliss reminds me of one color that I recently swatched, especially when I saw that last photo that you posted – OPI DS ( Designer Series ) Mystery. Though the base is sort of a dark eggplant purple/ black, the glitter in it is almost indescribably pretty! Check it out, you might like it =)

  24. I´ve nominated you for Very Inspiring Blogger Award, read more here: http://kiyominails.wordpress.com/2012/11/27/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 210 other followers

